Telephone: +44 (0)1227 768664    Email: enquiries@ihgs.ac.uk

Scheduled Courses In Genealogy & Heraldry

Following government guidelines IHGS offices in Canterbury are closed during lockdown.

Our Distance Learning Courses, Zoom Tutorials and other services continue as normal. Please contact us admin@ihgs.ac.uk

Tutorial - "Don't miss the clues" Case Studies

Tuesday 8th December 2020

IHGS, Canterbury

Tutorial - Military Records: Service Women

Wednesday 9th December 2020

Online

Tutorial - Military Records: Service Women

Tuesday 15th December 2020

Online

Tutorial - Understanding Military Service Records

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - The General Register Office

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - Looking at more Military Service Records

Thursday 14th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - How to Write a Research Report

Tuesday 19th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - Heraldry 5: Further Heraldic Case Studies

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - Getting Organised

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - Military Records: Army and RAF

Thursday 28th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - Nonconformity

Thursday 28th January 2021

Online

Tutorial - Searching for your Quaker Ancestors

Thursday 4th February 2021

Online

Tutorial - Searching for your Catholic Ancestors

Thursday 4th February 2021

Online

Tutorial - Understanding Military Service Records

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Online

Tutorial - Education Records

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Online

Tutorial - Using Census Returns

Thursday 25th February 2021

Online

Tutorial - Looking at more Military Service Records

Thursday 25th February 2021

Online

Tutorial - The Professions

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Using Maps

Thursday 4th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Court Records

Thursday 11th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Manorial Records

Tuesday 16th March 2021

Online

The Professional Approach

Tuesday 23rd March 2021

Online

Tutorial - The Origins & Development of Surnames

Thursday 22nd April 2021

Online