Telephone: +44 (0)1227 768664    Email: enquiries@ihgs.ac.uk

Scheduled Courses In Genealogy & Heraldry

IHGS offices in Canterbury are now open, however some restrictions remain in place. Visiting IHGS is by appointment only, this is to ensure the safety of both staff and visitors.

The library will remain closed but a full research service is available.

Tutorial - Court Records

Wednesday 23rd September 2020

Online

Tutorial - Understanding Military Service Records

Tuesday 29th September 2020

Online

Tutorial - Education Records

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Online

Tutorial - Using Maps

Monday 5th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - Military Records: Service Women

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - Post 1855 Scottish Records

Monday 12th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - Military Records: Service Women

Tuesday 13th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - The Professions

Wednesday 14th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - Heraldry: Blazoning

Thursday 15th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - The Origins & Development of Surnames

Tuesday 20th October 2020

Online

Tutorial - Manorial Records

Wednesday 21st October 2020

Online

Tutorial - Military Records: Army and RAF

Thursday 5th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Probate Records

Tuesday 10th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Ecclesiastical Records: The Bawdy Courts

Thursday 12th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Parish Registers

Tuesday 17th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Title Deeds

Wednesday 18th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Heraldry: Marshalling and Hatchments

Thursday 19th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Parish Records

Tuesday 24th November 2020

Online

Tutorial - Introduction to Palaeography

Wednesday 25th November 2020

Online

IHGS Event Petersfield

Wednesday 16th December 2020

Petersfield Community Centre, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4BW

Tutorial - How to Write a Research Report

Tuesday 19th January 2021

Online