Telephone: +44 (0)1227 768664    Email: enquiries@ihgs.ac.uk

Forthcoming Events

News and Events

Tutorial - Manorial Records

Monday 6th July 2020

Tutorial - Title Deeds

Monday 6th July 2020

Tutorial - Maps

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Tutorial - Wills and Probate Records

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Tutorial - Title Deeds

Monday 13th July 2020

Tutorial - Manorial Records

Monday 13th July 2020

Tutorial - Wills and Probate Records

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Tutorial - Maps

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Tutorial - Introduction to Heraldry

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Tutorial - Getting Organised

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Tutorial - Getting Organised

Thursday 23rd July 2020

Awards Day

Saturday 25th July 2020

Tutorial - Heraldry: Blazoning

Tuesday 28th July 2020

The Professional Approach

Tuesday 28th July 2020

Tutorial - Parish Registers

Wednesday 5th August 2020

Tutorial - Census Records

Tuesday 11th August 2020

Tutorial - Parish Records: The Parish Chest

Wednesday 12th August 2020

Tutorial - Pre 1855 Scottish Vital Records

Thursday 13th August 2020

Tutorial - Introduction to Palaeography

Wednesday 19th August 2020

Tutorial - Nonconformity

Thursday 20th August 2020

Tutorial - Who Lived in your House?

Monday 24th August 2020

Tutorial - Census Substitutes

Tuesday 25th August 2020

Tutorial - Probate Records

Wednesday 26th August 2020

DNA Research– The Modern Approach

Wednesday 9th September 2020

The Family History Show - London

Saturday 26th September 2020

IHGS Event Petersfield

Wednesday 14th October 2020

Diploma in Genealogy Examination

Thursday 5th November 2020

Military Records

Wednesday 11th November 2020

Higher Certificate in Genealogy Examination

Saturday 21st November 2020

IHGS Event Petersfield

Wednesday 16th December 2020

IHGS AGM

Saturday 30th January 2021

The Family History Show - York

Saturday 19th June 2021

The Genealogy Show - NEC

Friday 25th June 2021